Successfully Sustainable

Episode Seven: Brad Farrell

August 16, 2021 CAYA Creative Studios Season 1 Episode 7
Successfully Sustainable
Episode Seven: Brad Farrell
Show Notes

Use code 'SuccessSustain15' for 15% off all products on aetherherbalistapothecary.com

IPCC AR6 Report:  https://www.ipcc.ch/report/ar6/wg1/
Sign the Greenpeace Petition to SA Minister of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries, Ms. Barbara Creecy:  https://act.greenpeace.org/page/48801/petition/1?locale=en-ZA
Sign the Asset Manager Divestment letter - https://fossilfreesa.org.za/our-campaigns-2/asset-manager-letters/asset-manager-campaign-letter/
Sign the petition to UCT to divest from fossil fuels and invest in sustainable energy - https://campaigns.gofossilfree.org/petitions/uct-to-divest-from-fossil-fuels-and-invest-in-sustainable-energy

In response to the International Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) releasing their 6th Assessment Report (AR6), Brad Farrell recorded this special episode of Successfully Sustainable from COVID isolation.  This episode serves to dive deeper into the core motivations and ethic behind why we started this podcast, as well as to try to raise awareness of the dire state of climate change on Earth.  Brad unpacks some of the root causes, separates sustainability from any sort of established identity, delves into the differences between valid reasons and lazy justifications, and finally get into some practical actions YOU can take to start to reduce your impact on the environment. 

Produced by CAYA Creative Studios ( https://www.instagram.com/cayacreativestudios/ ) & brought to you by Aether Herbalist & Apothecary ( https://www.instagram.com/aether_herbalistandapothecary/ )
Host: Brad Farrell ( https://www.instagram.com/brad.farrell/  )
Co-Producer: James Granelli ( https://www.instagram.com/jamesgranelli/ )
Theme Song: Written & Produced by Jono Greyling ( https://www.instagram.com/jono.greyling/ )

Sources:
UN SG Statement:  https://www.un.org/sg/en/content/secretary-generals-statement-the-ipcc-working-group-1-report-the-physical-science-basis-of-the-sixth-assessment
WMO Press Release:  https://public.wmo.int/en/media/press-release/wmo-new-climate-report-clarion-call-urgent-action
Confronting Climate Inequality - Oxfam:  https://www.oxfam.org/es/node/17390
20 Firms behind 35% of fossil fuel emissions - The Guardian:  https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2019/oct/09/revealed-20-firms-third-carbon-emissions