The Crime Fiction Lounge Podcast

Episode #23 – Gary Bell, author of the legal thriller Beyond Reasonable Doubt, book #1 in The Elliot Rook QC Series

June 10, 2019 Season 1 Episode 23
The Crime Fiction Lounge Podcast
Episode #23 – Gary Bell, author of the legal thriller Beyond Reasonable Doubt, book #1 in The Elliot Rook QC Series
Chapters
The Crime Fiction Lounge Podcast
Episode #23 – Gary Bell, author of the legal thriller Beyond Reasonable Doubt, book #1 in The Elliot Rook QC Series
Jun 10, 2019 Season 1 Episode 23
Paul Stretton-Stephens
Join Paul as he chats with Gary Bell QC author of Beyond Reasonable Doubt.
Show Notes

After graduating Gary spent a year as a litigation lawyer in Beverly Hills before coming back to England to become a barrister. 

To date, he has spent over thirty years at the Bar, specialising in defending in major fraud and murder trials, becoming a QC in 2012. 

Always on the look out for challenges and opportunities he has also been an award winning stand-up comedian; an after-dinner speaker; he has also learned to fly a plane, hosted his own TV show (the Legalizer) on BBC1; and writes regularly for national newspapers; he also has a column in The Spectator and has written his best-selling autobiography, Animal QC. 

Join Paul as he chats with Gary Bell QC author of Beyond Reasonable Doubt  (Raven Books, Bloomsbury). The book features the main protagonist of the series, Elliot Rook QC. It’s perfect for fans of Robert Galbraith, written by an acclaimed QC and set in the extraordinary, stranger-than-fiction world of the halls of British justice.



×

Listen to this podcast on