Two on the Aisle - The Podcast

Two on the Aisle - Theatre Reviews for November 22, 2018

November 22, 2018 HEC Media Episode 515
Two on the Aisle - The Podcast
Two on the Aisle - Theatre Reviews for November 22, 2018
Chapters
00:00:00
Two on the Aisle Introduction
00:01:45
Aladdin
00:04:36
All Is Calm
00:07:32
The Great Seduction
00:10:38
Die Fledermaus
00:14:27
Every Brilliant Thing
00:16:30
A Most Outrageous Fit of Madness
00:20:07
Away in a Basement: A Church Basement Ladies Christmas Musical
00:23:11
Doctor Faustus, or the Modern Prometheus
00:26:15
Fahrenheit 451
00:29:01
Two-Week Two on the Aisle Theatre Calendar
00:32:21
Two on the Aisle Conclusion
Two on the Aisle - The Podcast
Two on the Aisle - Theatre Reviews for November 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018 Episode 515
HEC Media

This podcast is from episode number 515 of the program, originally broadcast on Thursday, November 22, 2018 and features reviews of the plays:

  • ALADDIN, by Allan Mencken, Howard Ashman, Tim Rice, & Chad Beguelin, at the Fox Theatre 
  • ALL IS CALM, by Peter Rothstein, Erick Lichte, & Timothy C. Takach, at Mustard Seed Theatre  
  • THE GREAT SEDUCTION, by Vladimir Zelevinsky, at West End Players Guild 
  • DIE FLEDERMAUS, by Johann Strauss, at Winter Opera Saint Louis  
  • EVERY BRILLIANT THING, by Duncan Macmillan, at R-S Theatrics 
  • A MOST OUTRAGEOUS FIT OF MADNESS, by Nancy Bell, at Shakespeare Festival St. Louis 
  • AWAY IN A BASEMENT, by Drew Jansen & Greta Grosch, at the Playhouse @ Westport Plaza  
  • DOCTOR FAUSTUS, OR THE MODERN PROMETHEUS, by John Wolbers & Kit Marlowe, at SATE 

and...

  • FAHRENHEIT 451, by Ray Bradbury, at Webster Univ. Conservatory 


You can also see video and still pictures of the shows that we've talked about in all of our episodes by looking for us on all social media platforms...YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, InstagramTV, and Twitter.  Search for "twontheaisle" on all of them. Here are the direct links:

Facebook: http://facebook.com/twoontheaislehec
YouTube: http://youtube.com/twoontheaise
Instagram:  http://instagram.com/twoontheaisle
Twitter:  http://twitter.com/twoontheaisle

See you on December 6, 2018!

Show Notes Transcript Chapter Markers

This podcast is from episode number 515 of the program, originally broadcast on Thursday, November 22, 2018 and features reviews of the plays:

  • ALADDIN, by Allan Mencken, Howard Ashman, Tim Rice, & Chad Beguelin, at the Fox Theatre 
  • ALL IS CALM, by Peter Rothstein, Erick Lichte, & Timothy C. Takach, at Mustard Seed Theatre  
  • THE GREAT SEDUCTION, by Vladimir Zelevinsky, at West End Players Guild 
  • DIE FLEDERMAUS, by Johann Strauss, at Winter Opera Saint Louis  
  • EVERY BRILLIANT THING, by Duncan Macmillan, at R-S Theatrics 
  • A MOST OUTRAGEOUS FIT OF MADNESS, by Nancy Bell, at Shakespeare Festival St. Louis 
  • AWAY IN A BASEMENT, by Drew Jansen & Greta Grosch, at the Playhouse @ Westport Plaza  
  • DOCTOR FAUSTUS, OR THE MODERN PROMETHEUS, by John Wolbers & Kit Marlowe, at SATE 

and...

  • FAHRENHEIT 451, by Ray Bradbury, at Webster Univ. Conservatory 


You can also see video and still pictures of the shows that we've talked about in all of our episodes by looking for us on all social media platforms...YouTube, Facebook, Instagram, InstagramTV, and Twitter.  Search for "twontheaisle" on all of them. Here are the direct links:

Facebook: http://facebook.com/twoontheaislehec
YouTube: http://youtube.com/twoontheaise
Instagram:  http://instagram.com/twoontheaisle
Twitter:  http://twitter.com/twoontheaisle

See you on December 6, 2018!

Speaker 1:

This is HEC Media.

Speaker 2:

The views and opinions expressed on the following program do not reflect the views or opinions of HEC or this station

Speaker 3:

Today we begin to celebrate the season

Speaker 1:

and we continue to draw on our cultural history.

Speaker 3:

Hi, I'm Gerry Kowarski

Speaker 1:

and I'm Bob Wilcox.

Speaker 3:

Come with us to the theater and we'll tell you what we've seen from our two seats on the aisle.

Speaker 4:

Welcome to Two on the Aisle - The Podcast produced by HEC Media in St Louis, Missouri. Two on the Aisle - The Podcast is an audio version of the televised and webcast program produced every two weeks. That feature is overview of theater and opera productions around the St Louis area, along with a calendar of theater do to play around the region. The regular host of the program, Bob Wilcox and Jerry Karski had been posting and reviewing all over town for more than 25 years on local cable and more recently on the Internet. This podcast is episode number five slash 15 of the program originally broadcast on Thursday, November 22nd 2018 and features reviews of the following shows a Latin at the Fox theater. All is calm at mustard seed theater. Great Seduction at the west end players guild deflator mouse by Johann Strauss at winter opera St Louis. Every brilliant thing by Dunkin Mcmillan at RST atrics most outrageous fit of madness by Nancy Bell at Shakespeare Festival, St Louis, away in a basement at the playhouse at Westport Plaza, Dr [inaudible] for the modern prometheus's at sate and finally Fahrenheit 4:51 by Ray Bradbury at the Webster University Conservatory. Now to start our reviews for this episode. Here's Bob Wilcox.

Speaker 1:

Disney musical Aladdin has evolved very nicely since it's pre Broadway appearance at the Muny six years ago. The road company now with the Fox has no camels clumping across the stage, but it does have a flying carpet that is truly a wonder flying up and down and back and forth and around and try as hard as I could. I could not spot the wires that must've been holding it up. I think it may be the most successful translation of an animated Disney feature to the live theater in part because it doesn't have to try to make human actors pretend to be animals or mythological creatures. Director and choreographer, Casey Nicholaw and his splendid cast performed slapstick and acrobatics that are equally funny and even more impressive. One done by real live people, director Nicholaw, book writer, Chad, but Gulen and the whole production do an amazing job of balancing the romance and thrills of the story which younger audiences can enjoy straight with well-placed nudges and winks. For those of us who know that it's all just about having fun. Aladdin's three friends rushed through the Polish to free him when the evil grand vizier has him. They're attacked by a dozen Palo guards. It's three to one odds, but the friends perform all those incredible feats of swordplay that thrilled us in the movies when we were kids, but of course they are captured. In the end though, I couldn't tell you how the guards over came them after being putty in their hands for so long, but they must be taken to the prison so they with the Latin can be freed by the genie. A force of nature and consummate entertainer, embodied by Webster, grabbed Michael James Scott. Then Aladdin can marry the princess jasmine, a budding feminist determined to marry the man she wants, not the one her father, the salt and picks out and the wicked was eric, and then do the wicked witch melting bit the set for the Cave of wonders loaded with rich's maybe the most visually dense set I have seen, but designer Bob Crawley and keeps our eyes happy throughout with romantic Middle Eastern patterns along with Natasha. Kat says, lights and the lovely pastel blends of many of Greg Burns, his costumes. Alan Menken has the gifts that lifts his musicals on song. Tim Rice and Chad Boolean. I have added lyrics to those of the late Howard Ashman. I went to a Latin fearing I would have to endure a treacle for the kiddies, but I had a very good time.

Speaker 3:

Well, I did too.

Speaker 1:

Yes. Let's hear some of the music.

Speaker 3:

Six years ago, mustard seed theater started a holiday tradition when it presented all is calm. The Christmas truce of 1914. It was brilliantly staged and profoundly moving mustard seed, revive the production in the next three seasons, but went in another direction last year. This year, all is calm. His back in conjunction with the reopening of the soldiers' memorial where the first performances took place. The remainder of the runners at the font bond theater. If you still haven't seen all this calm, you should be very thankful for this opportunity. This year's edition is as inspiring as ever. The subject of the play is the truths that broke out spontaneously in no man's land. On the first Christmas Eve of World War One, the participants tell the story themselves in excerpts from letters, diaries, and other historical records. Ordinary soldiers of all ranks have their say along with some well known figures in between. The readings are songs for the season or the occasion. The creators of all is calm, or two companies in the twin cities theater, Latte da, and the vocal ensemble conscious mustard seed supplemented Peter Rothstein script and Eric listy and Timothy two caches, musical arrangements with a magnificent by Deanna Gent. This year's cast includes Kent Koppel, Anthony Heinerman, Christopher Hickey, Greg Lamann, Gary Love, Michael Lowe, Shawn, Michael, Abraham Shaw and Jeff, right. They sing beautifully. Acapella under Joe Shange Musical Direction. Heinemann stands out as a tenor from the Paris Opera Jen's direction, and Richard Lewis has dialect coaching, helped the actors make each character a compelling individual. Their interactions exemplify the bonds uniting soldiers at war eveland soldiers on opposite sides. The battle lines which were established by Kara Bishop set, Michael Sullivan's lighting, Meg Brinkley's prompts, and Jane Sullivan's costumes. All is calm, has enthralled me each time. I've seen it once again. I recommend it without reservation.

Speaker 1:

Yeah, definitely. The blend of voices is lovely to hear and we should hear some of it.

Speaker 5:

I see

Speaker 1:

playwright. He admits that his play, the great seduction is increasingly freely adapted for men. Was low by Alexandra Dumas. Dumas surely was familiar with our closest les liaisons. Don's Reus, all three share the basic contrivance of a plot with two couples, one older, one younger, the older are, or perhaps have been lovers the younger or just getting acquainted. The older man fencing himself, a great lover declares that deacons reduced the younger woman within 24 hours. He makes a bet with a younger man that he can do so, not realizing that the younger a couple of become well enough acquainted to develop a relationship by moving the time of Dumas comedy from the early 18th century to the late 18th century. Sell Lavinsky ends up play with a world historical event that brings joy to one character and extreme distress to others. Until that point, the great seduction has been a comedy sharing the character of the English restoration comedies, worldly and witty. Less cynical, I would say the closest dark piece and it's elephant ski does borrow from Shakespeare. A trick that seems to clear the way for the Plato, have a happy ending. The cast of the western players guild. Savor the pleasure. There are characters take in their intelligence, attractiveness, confidence, and privilege, and the actor's own satisfaction in skillfully sharing these characters with the audience director, Steve Callahan has set the tone, heather arts and enjoys the full range of the style. Her character, the counter stable bone reacts at every instant with a glance of the eye, struggled the shoulder a turn of the head ever in command, though rarely obviously. So Jason Myers Duke, the Richelieu, the counter says lover is quite full of himself, not unpleasantly, so he's not wanting to carry a grudge, but he brings to this place some of the plays, nasty amorality as the object of his desire. Gracie Arjun is sweet. Innocent, says Gabrielle Dibeli. You come to Paris to free her father from the best steel if she can. Alex files rolled Albany and jurors. The joys and pains of young love and Rachel Bailey adds to the enjoyment as that essential character in these plays. The clever made Ken Clarke set is one of the most elegant I've seen on the guild stage with properties by Danny man that suited well lighted by Nathan Trader Tracy newcombs. Costumes embraced the splendor of the period. Michael Perkins designed the sound. I was pleasantly seduced by the guilds. The great seduction was I good. Well, we'd better be careful.

Speaker 4:

You can follow all things too on the aisle, on facebook by searching for two on the aisle and liking the page, and you can be the first to see the reviews on youtube by subscribing to the two on the channel and checking them. Notification bill again. You can find us on facebook and youtube by searching for two on the aisle.

Speaker 3:

Slater mouse takes its title from the German word for Bat. That's why a bet was projected on the curtain during the overture and winter opera is recent staging of the great operetta by Johann Strauss junior. The dancing that through the first of many lefts in this. When did production. The plot of deflator mouse is complicated. The source of the complexity is one of the character's Dr Falco three years before the operative begins. Falco was dressed as a bad for a costume party. He was also in his cups, allowing his friend Eisenstein to make the bat. The Bud have a practical joke in public Falco, plans to take his revenge on his friend on the night. Eisenstein is supposed to report to jail to serve a brief sentence for a minor offense. Falco persuades, eyes assigned to skip, going to jail, and to go instead to a ball given by prince are lawsky where Eisenstein pretends to be a French aristocrat. Also attending the ball at [inaudible] behest or Eisenstein's wife, Rosa Linda disguised as a Hungarian Countess Rosalynn Dismayed Adele and address purloined from her mistress and frank, the warden of the jail where Eisenstein supposed to serve a sentence. Frank thinks he is already arrested Eisenstein, but the man he founded Eisenstein's apartment was Alfredo at tenor and an old lover of Rosa Linda's who was visiting her when frank arrived. Alfredo pretends to be Eisenstein to protect Rosa Linda's reputation, the endless melodic flow of Strauss. His score was caressed by the orchestra under conductor Scott Scoonover, the chorus under chorus master Ben Odetta or c and all the individual singers. Stage director, Mark Freidman brought clarity and hilarity to the complicated action. He took his own direction in the role of frank as Mr. Sun, Servant Karen, Conoco buses, Rosa Linda and Carla Hughes's, a exhibit admirably contrasting charms. Thomas Gunther's Eisenstein was a sympathetic but believable victim of Jacob. Less that shrewd Dr Palka Brandon Scott. Russell's Alfredo was an effective send up of a famous Italian tenor desenia verus stuff. Sky, a fully embodied the crustiness of Prince Orlowski Jonathan richest frosh. Jason Greer has Dr. Blind Leanne sharing is sally and Michael Volkers is Ivan were solid contributors to the comedy. Scott lobel scenic design, creative impressive spaces for Eisenstein's apartment are Lawsky, spall, and the prison where all the complications are resolved. JC [inaudible] costumes made the ball truly festive with opulent designs and trued color coordination, just holly Arccos lighting, Loris Scratch props, and Jessica Dana's wigs and makeup all enhance the look of a great start to winter opera season

Speaker 1:

indeed. So we can look forward to even more wonderful lang as I prep for. This was lovely and I liked that music. Let's hear it. The theater world here. As much talk today about immersive theater, I'm not entirely sure what that means. Like most terms in the arts, it can expand and contract to contain whatever the speaker has in mind, but surely our s productions current offering and the Kranzberg arts center qualifies. Chairs had been arranged in a square, no sip lights, so we are all lighted, but no design to them. Sound is designed very importantly so by Mark Kelly, Heather Tucker, Marshall's the properties in the middle of the square or sometimes at an edge or a corner or sitting with the audience is Nancy Nih, the narrator, she narrates the story of her childhood and youth. When her mother attempted suicide more than once and what she tried to do to help her mother, she came up with the idea of making a list of things that make life worth living, have every brilliant thing. As the play's title puts it, the list grows and grows. Other people add to it, make copies of it. Did her mother looked at it? Did it help? The narrator grows up, falls in love. Mary's separates and the list stays with her or more accurately disappears and reappears. We were each given slips of paper with numbered sentences on them. When we entered at relevant points in the story. Now he calls out a number one of us reads the sentence with that number. Sometimes she engages in conversation with an audience member who may or may not have something to read. It all works well and pleasantly enough and the story gets told not going to mcmillan with Johnny Donahoe wrote every brilliant thing Tom cop directed it. Now has control of the evening, is careful, responsive, and convincing as the narrator. The evening is storytelling, not theater. Even with the brief exchanges with the audience which call attention to themselves and break the connection with the story. Nih gets the connection back. The story is told

Speaker 3:

and told very well. I really enjoyed it. Good. In the works is the umbrella title of the most recent undertaking of Shakespeare Festival, St Louis. It's a month long residency in the grand del theater featuring three contemporary plays whose basis is in the works of Shakespeare. On our last program, I raved about the first offering in the series into the breaches. This time I will rave about a most outrageous fit of madness and new play for young audience, inspired by the comedy of errors in written for the festivals education tour when this review hits cable in the web, and there'll be one more performance on the Saturday after thanksgiving. I recommended unreservedly even if you don't have an elementary school or to take with you, there's plenty for an adult to enjoy too because the adaptation by Nancy Bell is so smart and funny, and the production directed by Gary when Barker is such a splendid realization of the script. Shakespeare's play set in the ancient world. This is about a pair of identical twin boys and they're servants, also identical twin boys who are all shipwrecked by a storm at sea. Everyone survive, but both sets of twins and their parents were separated. The master servant pairs grew up in different cities when both sets of twins end up in same place, mistaken identities produce hilarity in bell's version. A tsunami at a California truckstop splits up a family with identical twin sons and identical twin daughters. The father raises a son and a daughter in one city. The mother does the same in another. Neither half of the family knows that the other survived that catastrophe. After seven years, the families meet again at another truck stop on their way to Missouri where they play into view the 2017 eclipse in the zone of totality productions of the comedy of errors, frequently cast, one actor is both masters and another is both servants. That approach would have been confusing in a play for young audiences, but the festivals production draws on the tradition by casting Michael James Reed as both the father and the mother, the mother's wig, and the vivid characterization of both parents make them easily distinguishable in reads, virtuosic performance. The brothers and sisters are unquestionably. Kids have this time thanks to bell script and the delightfully youthful performances by Erica flowers, Robert's Carl Hawkins, Ryan Lawson, Musky and Jen Sinan. They can pass this twins thanks to Michelle, freedom and salaries, flamboyant costumes. Marjorie and Peter. SPEC scenic design is flashy and flexible and well supported by Joe clappers. Lighting and Kareem deems sound in the works has been a great success. I hope it's back next year.

Speaker 1:

Yeah, and this was delightful. Colorful, cartoonish, and very, very clever.

Speaker 3:

I really enjoyed it.

Speaker 4:

If you're on twitter and Instagram, you can find us there too. You can follow us on twitter at two on the aisle and be among the first to find out about are uploaded reviews to youtube and any other special news that we have to announce. Plus on instagram you can see some sneak peeks at the shows we've just gotten video for before the next episode and you can watch all of the reviews every two weeks on our instagram TV feed. When you follow us, again, follow us on twitter and instagram by looking for two on the aisle. All one word and watch our reviews on Igt v. just look in the bio section on instagram.

Speaker 1:

I don't know if Minnesota, Norwegian Lutherans ever take offense at the jokes made about them. As far as I know, garrison keillor didn't get hate mail or death threats. I guess it's that Minnesota Nice thing. The jokes are not cruel or even mean-spirited. Yes, there is aggression and all humor, but it seems to be buried pretty deep here. Anyway, the church basement ladies have returned to the playhouse at West Port Plaza. It's December 19, 59 and they're small. Minnesota town and playwright graphic. Rosh has prepared for them a Christmas musical comedy with such songs by Drew Johnson as reindeer rendezvous and title number away in the basement. The ladies are preparing food for the churches. Christmas pageant tender are still cleaning up some dishes left from the annual alluded risk dinner. If you know about Lutefisk, you may enjoy the church basement ladies more. The usual pecking order continues in the kitchen. Mrs Lara's Stu stad presides and reserves tradition and it's full and complete details. Peggy below nails the character perfectly and lovingly. Leanne Matthews, who also assisted the director, emily clinger, plays the active, inefficient misses Ellroy Engelson probably next in line to take over if Mrs. Snow Stout ever retires. Mr Wilson's daughter beverly is with her helping out and learning the traditions played by Gail, who rolls her eyes at her mother a lot and complains that at 15 she is too old to play Mary and the Children's isn't activity pageant. Mrs Gilmer person keeps running to the store to pick up what she's forgotten. Rosemary Watts gives the character exactly the right physicality. Michael jokers plays the pastor. His wife died a couple of years ago and the mother Hen business, Snow sled worries that he seems to be paying too much attention to a new teacher in town and in the church. Jokers find boys heads through the group singing guided by music director Joe Dryer, senior designer era goes for rhinos. Kitchen set remains led by Michael Sullivan. Risa, Kroger's costumes and wigs. Complete the 50 years look, one day you short. Hey is choreographed the occasional dances. The cast maintains credible Minnesota speech credit dialect coach Pam re, camp. I had a pleasant time in the church basement kitchen.

Speaker 3:

Well, I, I don't have the background to appreciate a lot of the humor, but I certainly appreciated the work of the entire cab.

Speaker 1:

Yes, they were good. Let's hear them saying

Speaker 6:

yeah.

Speaker 3:

Safes. Contribution to the festival is an adaptation of Christopher Marlowe. Dr Foster's the adapter John wolbers allows himself great freedom to make the story relevant to a contemporary audience. At the same time, he is deeply respectful of marlow's work and remarkably successful in his own right. A key sign of role bruce esteem for a source is that he is emulated marlow's style by writing in blank verse. The modernity of wolbers language differs from the Elizabethan sound of Marlow's, but that's fine. Wilbur's plot and characters also have a foot in the past and the foot in the present. This mixture of times places the action in a unique period of its own in which nothing can be anachronistic, like Marlowe's faust as wolbers main character is a scientist, but she's modern and she's a woman. Part of what sets her on an infernal path is a recognition that discrimination in our society is prevented her from advancing knowledge as far as her abilities should have allowed her. It's to enlighten the world that she resorts to seeking dark powers, but as with her Marlo vion predecessor, the ideals of wolbers fosters do not keep her from using her powers for unworthy purposes. The complete title of Wolbers play is Dr Faustus or the modern. Thus, the subtitle is the same as an another classic Mary Shelley's Frankenstein fosters and Frankenstein, or both Promethian figures seeking divine knowledge to benefit humanity and explicitly linking fastest with Frankenstein. Wolbers raises the question, what monster did? Faust is create for me. The answer is that in making her deal with the devil fastest made herself a monster. I don't think I would have reached this insight without prodding from Wilbur subtitle and excellent portrayal of foster this emotional journey. Ashley bombed when gives equal prominence to the characters ideals and her failings in a scene freely adapted from marlow. Nicole and July gives a bravura performances, all seven deadly sins, other characters with discernible roots and Marlowe, or played convincingly by Taleesha Katurah Kareem deems Johanne Rahan, Eric Kuhn, Micheal Pierce and Lex Ronan. At one time or another, they all play Mephistopheles. The demon with whom fastest steals. This devil really is a shape shifter. The sate production benefits from best Moynahan set, dominic ailings lighting Corinne deem sound. Liz hennings costumes, Rachel tippets props and Eric Koons. Fight Choreography. La shreddies direction is in complete sympathy with wolbers. Fascinating script. It's the kind of play I'd like to study as well as watch.

Speaker 1:

Yeah, it was a lot there. That's certainly true.

Speaker 3:

Well, I think it was a fine contribution to the festival.

Speaker 1:

Ray Bradbury is 1953 novel Fahrenheit 4:51. Succeeded immediately and continues to be in print and is often referred to Francois Truffaut's. Nineteen 66. Film installed Bradbury's work even more securely in our common culture. In the late 19 seventies. Bradbury himself turned it into a play. The play has not been as frequently available as either the novel or the film, but it was performed recently by the of theater arts at Webster University like novel and Film. The play takes place in a future society, much like our own people. Contentedly watch mindless entertainment on big flat screen tvs. Books have been banned. Books too often include troubling ideas that can disturb the general contentment. When found they are burned. Guy Montana AG burns books professionally. He's called a fireman. Those who wants to put out fires now start them. The traces the education of Montana as he gradually comes to understand that destroying books has destroyed society's understanding of itself, its history, its character, and infantilized it because the play is about Montego growing enlightenment. Most of his encounters with others or less often dramatic conflicts. Then small epiphany's. The play rarely catches dramatic fire. Sorry, it is not there for uninteresting. Timo cell is the director who always finds the drama and the interest in a script. So does this. Cast. Harrison farmer explored all the troubled facets of Montanans evolving understanding. Eleanor Robinson was his troubled fearful wife Vivian. Nathan is superior, and the Fire Department who had her own secret fascination with books, Kayla Braxton played the teenage neighbor who began montages, tags, education, which was continued by her grandfather. If I'm an English professor played by Bradley Fertitta, most of the large cast observed the play from the levels of the scaffolding on star Turner's effectively brutal set, dressed in shabby clothes by costume designer caleb page. They then appeared in the plays Elysian fields closing scene as famous writers of books, Robin Wallace design the lighting fires and included along with rejections designer Ashton Rust and sound designer Collin Marshall Brielle. Creaser did wigs and makeup. I was a bit surprised by the selection of this play for the conservatory is mainstage fall production. But I can see how well it fits both as a cultural artifact and as an educational challenge.

Speaker 4:

It certainly was a challenge. And uh, for me it was less well than for you. Ah, too bad. Let's take a look at the St Louis Area Theater calendar for the end of November and December of 2018. Let's start with a dinner theaters. We have the dinner detective at the Hotel Lumiere at the arch murder mystery dinner show that runs through April 27th, 2019 a Christmas slaying at the Bissell Manson murder mystery dinner theater through December 29th arm for the holidays at the LEMP mansion comedy mystery dinner theater and into the breaches at St Louis Festival. St Louis through November 24th at the Fox theater in midtown in grand center. We have a Latin. It runs through November 25th away in a basement of a church basement. Ladies Christmas runs at the playhouse at West port through January six. The most outrageous fit of madness mounted by Shakespeare Festival. St Louis runs through November 24th, all his column is presented by a mustard seed theater through December 16. Every brilliant thing by RSP. Patrick's runs through December second. A version of a Christmas story runs at the Rep from November 28th through December 23rd. The three sisters at the Webster University Conservatory runs from November 28th through December ninth beyond therapy runs at southern Illinois University, Edwardsville from November 28th through December. Second and act of God will be put on by the new Jewish theater from November 29 through December 16th, and the crucible will be mounted by St Louis University from November 29th through December second. It's a wonderful life of radio play. It will be put on in Alton, Illinois by the bank side Repertory Theater Company from November 29th through December first, the shoemaker and Santa's elves will be mounted by the Alpha players on November 29th and 30th. A Christmas story will be put on by curtains up theater company in Collinsville, Illinois that runs from November 29th through December second, a Christmas carol will be mounted at Lindenwood University from November 29th through December first of version of it's a wonderful life will be put on by Wentzville Christian Church from November 29th through December first and the plains tribes will be mounted in the central west end at the St Louis actor studio from November 30th through December 16th. The Holiday Stop Motion Extravaganza parody runs at the magic smoking monkey theater from November 30th through December. Eighth Party at the North Pole will be mounted by Eddie's fairytale theater only on December. First Wonderland all wonderland. Alice is rock'n'roll adventure runs by the Wonderland Alice in wonderland. Alice is rock and roll. Adventure is mounted by Metro Theater company that starts on December second and runs through December 30th. Christine ebersole and billy stritch. Snowfall will be put on by the cabaret project on December fifth and sixth. The most fabulous story ever told will be mounted by a stray dog theatre on December sixth through the 22nd, another version of a Christmas. Carol will be mounted by the Fox theater on December sixth and run through the night a Charlie Brown Christmas will be on stage at the stiefel theater on December sixth, only of human kindness will be mounted by the Black Mirror theater company on December sixth through the 16th and finally a version of a Christmas. Carol will be put on by the looking glass playhouse in Lebanon, Illinois from December sixth through the ninth. We'll be watching some of these

Speaker 3:

ships from our two seats on the aisle and we'll be watching the male in the email. For your thoughts about theater in this program and for items for the calendar, send them to two on the aisle. H, e c media 30 2:21 mccalvi Bridgeton, Missouri 63. Oh, four four or by email to t o t a n h e c t v Dot Org. Join us next time on cable in the web for successes and failures. Wills.

Speaker 4:

See you then. This episode of two on the aisles producer was Bob Wilcox and the associate producer Jerry Kowalski. ATC media producers Paul Langdon are hosted this week where Jerry and Bob Wilcox, our television director is rick rebel key and the program editors Jerry Kowalski. Segment editors and videography this week whereby Carrie marks Paul Langdon, Ben Smith and Rod Myelin audios by Paul Langdon, studio cameras and the teleprompter. We're operated by Ben Smith and carry marks the set and lighting by Paul Langdon, Carry Marx and Ben Smith. And our theme music is by Daniel Mcgowan. AGC, technical support is by Jane Ballou and production associate, social media broadcast or podcast producer and podcast host is Rod Radmila to on the aisle was made possible with the support from the regional arts commission of St Louis. Don't forget, you can find all things too on the aisle online, on facebook, youtube, twitter, and instagram. Just go to each social media platform, search for two on the aisle and like, subscribe and follow us there. Thanks for downloading the two on the podcast. We'll see you next time.

Speaker 3:

This is an htc media podcast.