Wrestle Chop: WWE Wrestling Podcast
Step into the ring with Wrestle Chop: WWE Wrestling Podcast, the show for fans who live and breathe pro wrestling.
Wrestle Chop has over 19,000 subscribers on YouTube and growing.
Hosted by the creator of the Wrestle Chop YouTube channel, this podcast dives into the biggest WWE and storylines, breaking down major events like WrestleMania, Royal Rumble, SummerSlam, and more. Expect bold opinions, fantasy booking, show reviews, and deep discussions about the wrestlers, promos, and moments shaping the wrestling world.
From Roman Reigns drama to Cody Rhodes controversy, shocking returns, dream matches, and the future of WWE, Wrestle Chop delivers passionate wrestling talk for fans who want more than just match results.
New episodes drop daily with reactions, predictions, and unfiltered hot takes about everything happening in professional wrestling.
If you love WWE, AEW, SmackDown, RAW, and the biggest moments in wrestling history, this is the podcast for you.
Email: wrestlechop@outlook.com
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/wrestlechop
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/@WrestleChop
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wrestlechop1/
X/Twitter: https://x.com/WrestleChop
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WrestleChop
WrestleChop Plus: https://www.youtube.com/@WrestleChopplus
Wrestle Chop: WWE Wrestling Podcast
Judgment Day Just Imploded… Should It Finally End? - Wrestle Chop Podcast
Use Left/Right to seek, Home/End to jump to start or end. Hold shift to jump forward or backward.
Support the Channel through Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/wrestlechop
For business related inquiries contact me at:
wrestlechop@outlook.com
FINN IS OUT!
Judgment Day just imploded again after Dominik Mysterio attacked Finn Bálor and kicked him out of the faction. How many times can this group explode before it finally ends? Should WWE pull the plug or keep Judgment Day around forever as a faction for new stars to rise through? Plus raw hot takes on CM Punk confronting Jey Uso, the fallout from Roman Reigns being dragged into the drama, and everything else that went down on Monday Night Raw. Chop Nation, it is time to talk about whether Judgment Day has jumped the shark.
Socials:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/wrestlechop1/
X/Twitter: https://x.com/WrestleChop
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WrestleChop
2nd YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/@WrestleChopPlus
Monday Night Raw Hot Takes, but first I need to shout out little man Tom. Tom, I heard your mom told me that you you entered in the hospital and you said that you needed to be strong like Chop, me, Moa? No, no, no. Don't get it twisted, my friend. Tom, you're the strong one here. If I had half your strengths, Tom, I could I could beat Rhea Ripley in an arm wrestling contest. I could pick big Bronson Reed over my head and throw him out of a steel cage. For real, Tom, you are the brave one here. You are the strong one here. And the entire Chop nation is railing behind you, and you are going to kick out of whatever, whatever is ailing you, my friend. And I mean it, I mean it. I don't have many friends in real life, but Tom, if you would consider me a friend, I would be honored. Alright, let's get going. Dracon. Dracon says, holy heck, can the judgment day faction just die already? It peaked during 2022, 2023, then became crap in 2024, became real crap in 2025, and now this, please just bury them already. Uh, let's see what that Lemur says. Now that Finn is out of Judgment Day, I wonder who they will get to replace them. Personally, I like that the Judgment Day faction is like WWE's Bullet Club, mainly a faction that persists by constantly kicking out and replacing its leaders. So here we have two opposing viewpoints, and I want to know what your viewpoint is. Should we end Judgment Day or we should we let Judgment Day just always continue and be a revolving door for, I don't know, new people to the roster. This is now the third time they've kicked out like some one of their top members. There are no original members anymore, no connection to Edge. Edge brought in Damian Priest and Rhea Ripley, and he wanted to bring in Finn Balor. When Finn Balor entered, they kicked out Edge. Eventually, Finn Balor will kick out Damian Priest and Rhea Ripley, and now Dominic has kicked out Finn. Is the Judgment Day dead, or do we just let this group just continue on? They are the forever group. They have now lasted longer than DX and the NWO. Thank you, WrestleTalk, for that information. So, like, is the judgment day just forever? Is the judgment day like a 1970s green refrigerator that my mom has in her house that will just that will outlast all of us? That is inevitable. Should judgment day end? Have they jumped the shark or is it a whole new beginning and you are excited to see where it goes? I personally think that judgment day should last. I I want them to survive this. I for a long time was on the bandwagon of oh my god, this ship has sailed. Judgment Day is over, over. But at some point, somehow, it circled back and I became I became a fan of them again. And I really would love for them to persist forever. Just rotate them out though. What for whatever reason, eventually, eventually you enter the judgment day, you're gonna get kicked out of the judgment day. Just know it. But in that meantime, you can level up. Roxanne Perez, Raquel Rodriguez. I do believe they found their footing on the main roster because of Judgment Day. I believe Liv Morgan fully leveled up in the judgment day. Yes, she was champion before, even beating Rhonda Rousey for the belt, but it feels like Judgment Day is where she really broke out, became a top-tier main event player in the women's division. Rhea Ripley. Rhea Ripley became a crossover mainstream media star because of the judgment day. Dominic Mysterio, I hated that dude. I absolutely hated that dude. Clean cut kid, just having his dad on as a piggyback ride. No, no, no, no, no. For the judgment day to turn to turn Dominic into what he is, pshh, amazing. They did drop the ball with Carlito, which sucked, but I'll say this, I'll say this. They they've done a great job. Even even Damian Priest coming out of the judgment day looked really hot. They dropped the ball with Damian Priest outside of the judgment day, but this time in Judgment Day really helped him out. Like Finn Balor, on the other hand, did take a couple steps back, not gonna lie. So I'm hoping, I'm hoping that coming out of Judgment Day, that we can get a really solid feud out of this where everybody is elevated once more. Does Finn Balor ever uh sniff the title? I don't know. Has the time passed for Finn Balor? Has the time passed for Finn Balor? That's that's I don't know. The fact that Kofi, Kofi eventually made it to the title scene for Kofi Mania makes me believe that that maybe Finn Balor has one last run in him. Because I honestly never thought that Kofi could ever make it to the top, and he did, and he now gives me hope that that Finn Balor has one last opportunity at it. But on the plus side, you have you have an opportunity for this belt on my shoulder coming up soon at 20,000 subscribers. I'm gonna give away this belt. All you gotta do to win it, comment below and subscribe to the channel. Tell me, do you think judgment day should end or do you think it should last forever? But yeah, you can win. Like I said, it's not a toy, it's a replica. Comment below. All right, next hot take. Go Buggy says it's over for Finn in WWE because he's just a big loser, and Finn is probably gonna lose to Dom at WrestleMania. Salvo Savage says that was hilarious watching Punk get punched for real. L M A O. Kfabe or not, that was a receipt. I, you know, that punch happened so quick at the end. I guess it was Jimmy that punched CM Punk. I I couldn't, I couldn't even tell who it was. I was very happy with that segment. I just wish there would have been more after the punch. A lot of people were okay with it. A lot of people were like, yes, this is great. This is awesome. Let it cook, let it breathe. And I'm just like, I want to beat down right now. I wanted more to the Usos attacking CM Punk last night, while other people are like, oh, just let it take its time. I'm tired. I'm tired of Triple H taking his time. Trust me, I allowed him to take his time in 2024, 2025, and I'm done with letting Triple H take his time because he takes way too much time. Privy Sung says this show sucks so bad, this is the worst road to WrestleMania ever fire Triple H. Worst ever? I think that's a little strong. I think that's a little strong. Or maybe, maybe you haven't been watching as long as I have. I remember Tatanka versus Shawn Michaels. There was like no build, no reason. And Sean had just like gotten sensational Sherry as his as his manager. So like I've seen worse. Killer Wolf says, not a fan that they are continuing the masked man story with Seth. And the fact that he hasn't spoken since his return is really stupid. I don't really mind him not speaking since his return because it kind of gives off vibes of Sting circa 1997. However, however, the masked man thing has to end. It's like, boy, howdy. We thought there were many masked men before, but now it's like they're literally just shoving it in our face. I think Triple H is just like, ha ha ha. DS Wisemark says, I'm sorry, Chop. Oba Femi is the next level. Goldberg, absolutely zero character. Prime Goldberg has at least eight moves. You're making this is oh my god. Oh I do not ever compare Oba Femi to Goldberg. Breathe, Chop. Breathe. Alright. The only four Goldberg was believable. I can't even, I can't even, I can't even finish this. We need to talk. I forgive you for the blasphemy of comparing anybody to Bill Goldberg, let alone Oba Femi. But I will say this, I will say this. I actually do kind of understand where you're coming from. They are booking Oba Femi in an incorrect way, in my opinion. They should have, I'm beginning now to believe that they should have made him a heel. They should have made him a heel, just like Brock Lesnar from back in the day. When Brock Lesnar entered the scene, he was a physical specimen, right? And he was able to do whatever he wanted to because he was a heel. And they should have done that with Oba Femi. They should have just had him come on and just beat everybody up because as a baby face, he has to fight from the bottom. He has to, he has to, he has to overcome odds. Oba Femi doesn't look like he has to overcome anything. So what they have to do is just like like last night, it was him versus Rusev, right? And while I said it was 50-50 yesterday, it probably wasn't really 50-50, but it was almost like Oba Femi just had to keep like hitting the goalpost, or he would get kicked and rocked, but he wouldn't fall down. But see, we don't need that with Oba Femi. We need Oba Femi just destroying people with more than three moves. Because you're right, when it was when it was time for Oba to win, it was just three moves done. Turn him heal, make him like Brock Lesnar. Back in the day, no one could touch him, everyone's afraid of him, and you know that when he sets his eyes on you, you're probably gonna get destroyed. And that's good for both, because then Oba can do whatever he wants, but his opponent is now the baby face. And no matter who goes up against Oba Femi, they're gonna have to overcome the odds. P B Toy says Jimmy Uso is the better Uso. In ring, yes. On the mic overall, yes. But when Jimmy, I mean when Jay taps into that right-hand man character, the one who's all about family and not just about yeeting, that's when I think Jay becomes the more interesting Uso. Major Mario says, shades of our beloved right hand man Jay Uso. I loved that. Exactly, exactly. Always hated when people were like, oh, they pushed Jey Uso, and the moment they pushed him, you all turned on him. No, no, we didn't. They pushed Jey Uso, some guy who was selling t-shirts. We turned on that guy, but last night's right hand man, that's the Jey Uso that we fell in love with. If they would have continued to push the right hand man Jey Uso, we would have never fallen out of love with him. That guy is a three-dimensional character, but the guy who just says yeet and run it back, there's nothing for us to latch on to. Kid Wilkes says, I love the masked man gimmick after tonight. I put in the jokes about how Seth Rollins is playing 97 Sting, but this is a perfect version two of that. Okay, so I said that earlier about how Seth is kind of like Sting vibes. I might maybe I stole that from you subconsciously, but you know, I didn't. I don't know. I don't know. I think I think Triple H has overplayed the masked man stuff. And in all honesty, in all honesty, why didn't he just have 27 masked men just attack Logan Paul and Austin Theory yesterday? The DM link says the Oba Rusev match was a joke. I get they want to push Oba, but they don't have to bury Rusev to do it. That would have been an amazing match. Instead, it was a squash. Sure, Oba should have won, but they could have done it, done more to that to make Rusev not look like a second-rate muscle head. It does suck for Rusev, though. It does definitely suck for Rusev. Once upon a time, this guy drove into WrestleMania on a tank, and now here he is, just losing pretty much everything. I mean, he's lost to Dominic Mysterio, Seamus, and and Obafemi, who's a newcomer. It sucks for Rusev. Obvious was the right call, but I do understand why Rusev fans would be like, I hate everything. FMJ says, as much as the Judgment Day should disband the idea of each OG member being kicked out until it's just Dom leading. The charge does sound kind of cool if executed well. Well, we shall see what happens. Uh, but also I forgot to mention this, it's every two years. So Dom will probably be kicked out of the judgment day in 2028, because it was 22 that Edge got kicked out, 24 that Damian Priest Rhea Ripley got kicked out, and 26, Finn Balor. Bishop Marley says, I thought JD McDonald turning on Finn happened too fast. They could have played up the will he, won't he angle for a few weeks until turning on him, otherwise, great segment. I think Finn Balor getting kicked out of Judgment Day took way too long. I mean, it was literally last WrestleMania 41 that Dominic Mysterio stole the pin from uh from Finn Balor. So, like, Finn should have been like Finn should have been done with the Judgment Day for a minute now. So that took way too long. But the JD thing, maybe what they could have done was yesterday, instead of JD attacking Finn Balor, it could have been like when J. Uso didn't know what to do when Sammy turned on Roman Reigns from way back when JD could have just stood there in horror, not knowing who to side with. His his mentor or or judgment day, his family. And then and then next week and stuff, we could deal with the consequences. But instead, JD just made an instant decision, so he can't really play on that anymore. Tiz Mickey says, I didn't expect that Jimmy Punk segment to be that good. Other than Judgment Day turning on Finn, those were the only two interesting things that happened. Yep, those were the only two things that interesting thing things that really happened. And everybody's like, oh my god, it was such a great show. And I'm like, no, it wasn't a great show. It was two great segments. It was two great segments in a three-hour show. But yes, the Jimmy Punk stuff was just like Jimmy Jabe Punk was amazing. And that's why, actually, this is why Roman Reigns is about the only part-timer that gets a pass from me. Because even when Roman is not around, his aura, his character, his whatever is so grand that it feels like the story progresses even when he's not present. He's the only part-timer that does that. Whenever AJ Lee went away and then she came back to start restart her feud with Becky Lynch, it was like stop and go, stop and go. But Roman's gone, and we have a a banger segment like last night. Roman is like the exception to the rule of a part-timer who can still make the story move forward in an interesting way. That's why he gets a pass from me most of the times when it comes to being a part-timer, because like, holy cow, that was such a good segment yesterday. And it felt like a pug Roman segment, even though he wasn't even there. WTF Patch says, I don't get the women's championship feuds. One is like I was poor and you were privileged, and the other is who's got the better jacked body? Wherein the men's got the heat. Put some more time in the storylines. Like, for real, do a better job. Guy, one-do, wonder, wonder wolf. Phil better watch out. He has the whole family after him now. I love that they keep calling him Phil. I love that they won't call him see a punk for some reason. Whenever Roman calls him Phil, watch watch Punk's face. He gets so like frustrated. Nike fan says Dan Housen and Bray Wyatt could have been cool to see on TV together. Heck yeah, that would have been cool. I believe when Bray Wyatt had been fired from WWE, they actually teased online that like I think Bray Wyatt said something to Dan Housen one time and it was like, it almost happened. It almost happened. Roman Reigns Acknowledged Me says, I love the jumping of the masked men. I saw somebody put the uh Mighty Morphin Power Rangers like uh soundtracked over the masked men jumping around as if they were the putties. The putties were like the cannon fodder that the uh the Power Rangers had to fight. It was so funny, it was so funny. If you are a Power Rangers fan, you will understand. It's OTW says, not gonna lie, really rock with Kofi mentoring Javon in some sort of way. Yeah, it would, but my only fear is that it would get in the way of Javon's like connection with the crowd. Like he is like, I'm not there's no one with that connection right now. And so I do like the idea of the new day with with Javon in some sort of way, but at the end of the day, I think Javon is might be better on his own right now. Daniel Kincher says, Do we see the demon coming? Oh, I hope so. I hope the demon does make a return. I think they maybe they should do this. They should do this with the demon. Yo, they Finn could be like, hey, you know what? You know why the demon hasn't been around? Because I had family surrounding me. I was able to keep my demons at bay. I was able to hold them off. But now that I'm on my own, alone in my thoughts, I can't, I can't promise. I can't promise that I can keep him at bay much longer. Dun dun dun. Everybody watch out. The demon is back. And so there you have it, boys and girls. Your hot takes. See ya bye.