All That Scratch

Season 2, Episode 2: Lockdown Lookback

June 01, 2020 Season 2 Episode 2
All That Scratch
Season 2, Episode 2: Lockdown Lookback
Show Notes

This episode, recorded from home in lockdown, features a lookback on eight new musicals that featured in the first season of All That Scratch: St Anne Comes Home, Unfortunate: The Untold Story of Ursula the Sea Witch, The Phase, Tokyo Rose, Weapons of the Weak, The Colosseum, Brother, and You & I: A New Musical. It includes new songs not yet featured on All That Scratch from each of these musicals, and conversations with the writers about their work.

Lyrics to each song is available at our website, here (

The All That Scratch Podcast is a curated hour of promising new British musical theatre recorded live at The Other Palace. Handpicked from open submissions, each episode features a line-up of talented writers sharing their work and taking part in exclusive interviews.

Join our live studio audience for an intimate evening of original writing. It’s a chance to hear your future favourite musicals before anybody else!

Visit for more information, submission details and future episode recording dates.

Lockdown Lookback

‘No Place Better' from St. Anne Comes Home

Book, Music, and Lyrics | Jack Miles

James | Jordan Castle

Guitar | Jack Miles

Violin | Claudia Fuller

Double Bass | Ben Jones

‘Unfortunate' from Unfortunate: The Untold Story of Ursula the Sea Witch

Book & Lyrics | Robyn Grant & Daniel Foxx

Music | Tim Gilvin

Ursula | Robyn Grant

Ariel | Katie Wells

Flotsam | Allie Munro

Jetsam | Jamie Mawson

‘Broken Guitar’ from The Phase

Book, Music and Lyrics | Zoe Morris & Meg McGrady

Older Rowan & Guitar | Robin Simoes da Silva

Younger Band Members | Meg McGrady

‘Letters’ from Tokyo Rose

Book & Lyrics | Maryhee Yoon & Cara Baldwin

Music | William Patrick Harrison

Director & Vocal Arrangement | Hannah Benson

Recording | The Other Richard

Iva | Maya Britto

Mum | Yuki Sutcliffe

Aunt | Lucy Park

'Jay' from Weapons of the Weak

Music | Nancy Salt and Alastair Norton

Lyrics | Nancy Salt

Book | Serafina Hill

Vocals | Nancy Salt

Piano/Production | Alastair Norton

Bass | Emma Kinney

Electric Guitar / Drums | Luke Thornton

Additional Instruments & Backing Vocals | Jodan Moxon & Joe Swift

Producer | Lydia Harrison

'Welcome To The Colosseum' from The Colosseum

Book, Music & Lyrics | Sophie Boyce and Fred Feeney

Performer | Oli Higginson

Ensemble Vocals | Natalie Davies and the Spirit Young Performers' Company

'Pieces Of My Mother' from Brother

Music and Lyrics | Robin Simoes da Silva

Book | Annabel Mutale-Reed

Performer | Robin Simoes da Silva

'Invisible' from You & I: A New Musical

Music and Lyrics | Cordelia O'Driscoll

Book | Tom Williams

Director | Elin Schofield


Produced by | Charlie Norburn & Alex Jackson for All That Productions & Kiki Stevenson for The Other Palace

Podcast Theme Music | Nicola Chang






Support the show