People Daring Greatly Podcast

4: Be your best self. Really. Anna, on pain management. A masterclass in badassery.

September 23, 2019 Dollycasting Productions Season 1 Episode 4
People Daring Greatly Podcast
4: Be your best self. Really. Anna, on pain management. A masterclass in badassery.
Chapters
People Daring Greatly Podcast
4: Be your best self. Really. Anna, on pain management. A masterclass in badassery.
Sep 23, 2019 Season 1 Episode 4
Dollycasting Productions

Anna's stuff!
Blog: http://www.stronginthecity.com/
Insta: https://www.instagram.com/stronginthecityldn/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/StrongInTheCity
Our favourite blog posts from Anna:
Daring greatly - the woman in the arena: http://www.stronginthecity.com/2019/02/17/daring-greatly-the-woman-in-the-arena/
Finding your tribe: http://www.stronginthecity.com/2019/02/21/finding-your-tribe/
Schwannomatosis and fitness: http://www.stronginthecity.com/2019/03/17/schwannomatosis-fitness-and-me/

Other stuff!
Commando Temple: https://bestronger.co.uk/
Temple insta: https://www.instagram.com/commandotemple/

Push-ups, and regressing these: https://www.girlsgonestrong.com/blog/strength-training/how-to-do-a-push-up/ (we don't own this content, but it's an excellent video so we thought we'd drop it in!)

Imposter syndrome definition

Roosevelt speech: The Man In The Arena

David Goggins: https://www.instagram.com/davidgoggins/
Alex Honnold: https://www.instagram.com/alexhonnold/
Ruth Bader Ginsburg: https://www.biography.com/law-figure/ruth-bader-ginsburg

Atomic Habits book: https://jamesclear.com/atomic-habits
Peak book: https://www.penguin.co.uk/books/109/1099221/peak/9780099598473.html
Philip Pullman - His Dark Materials: https://www.philip-pullman.com/hdm
Harry Potter books (we said we'd link to everything tangible!): https://harrypotter.bloomsbury.com/uk/
Elizabeth Gilbert - Big Magic: https://www.elizabethgilbert.com/books/big-magic/

Harry Potter and the Sacred Text podcast: http://www.harrypottersacredtext.com/

Hosts:
- Alex https://www.instagram.com/lexplex_/
- Jodie https://www.instagram.com/ironjodes_trains_yogini/


Show Notes

Anna's stuff!
Blog: http://www.stronginthecity.com/
Insta: https://www.instagram.com/stronginthecityldn/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/StrongInTheCity
Our favourite blog posts from Anna:
Daring greatly - the woman in the arena: http://www.stronginthecity.com/2019/02/17/daring-greatly-the-woman-in-the-arena/
Finding your tribe: http://www.stronginthecity.com/2019/02/21/finding-your-tribe/
Schwannomatosis and fitness: http://www.stronginthecity.com/2019/03/17/schwannomatosis-fitness-and-me/

Other stuff!
Commando Temple: https://bestronger.co.uk/
Temple insta: https://www.instagram.com/commandotemple/

Push-ups, and regressing these: https://www.girlsgonestrong.com/blog/strength-training/how-to-do-a-push-up/ (we don't own this content, but it's an excellent video so we thought we'd drop it in!)

Imposter syndrome definition

Roosevelt speech: The Man In The Arena

David Goggins: https://www.instagram.com/davidgoggins/
Alex Honnold: https://www.instagram.com/alexhonnold/
Ruth Bader Ginsburg: https://www.biography.com/law-figure/ruth-bader-ginsburg

Atomic Habits book: https://jamesclear.com/atomic-habits
Peak book: https://www.penguin.co.uk/books/109/1099221/peak/9780099598473.html
Philip Pullman - His Dark Materials: https://www.philip-pullman.com/hdm
Harry Potter books (we said we'd link to everything tangible!): https://harrypotter.bloomsbury.com/uk/
Elizabeth Gilbert - Big Magic: https://www.elizabethgilbert.com/books/big-magic/

Harry Potter and the Sacred Text podcast: http://www.harrypottersacredtext.com/

Hosts:
- Alex https://www.instagram.com/lexplex_/
- Jodie https://www.instagram.com/ironjodes_trains_yogini/