Books Are My People

Books Are My People - Episode #57 - with Michael Levin + a Giveaway!

August 23, 2021 Jennifer Caloyeras
Books Are My People
Books Are My People - Episode #57 - with Michael Levin + a Giveaway!
Show Notes

This week, my friend Michael Levin joins the show and talks about reading his way through Nobel Prize winners including Thomas Mann and A Personal Matter by Kenzaburo Oe.

Click on the links below to be taken to my Bookshop.org shop.

Books Discussed:

Buddenbrooks by Thomas Mann

The Plague by Albert Camus

A Personal Matter by Kenzaburo Oe 

One Hundred Years of Solitude Gabriel Garcia Marquez

For Whom the Bell Tolls by Ernest Hemingway

Other Books Discussed:

Wolf Hall – Hilary Mantel

Bring up the Bodies – Hilary Mantel

The Mirror and the Light – Hilary Mantel

Kristin Lavransdatter by Sigrid Undset 

Justine by Lawrence Durrell

What we're reading next

Mrs. March by Virginia Feito

Klara and the Sun by Kazuo Ishiguro

HIS ONLY WIFE GIVEAWAY - click to be. taken to my. Instagram Page and enter the giveaway.  All you have to do to enter. is leave a comment under the giveaway post. Feel free to tag a friend for more entries. I will randomly select one winner. Open. to US mailing addresses only. This giveaway will close on Tuesday, September 7th, 2021.

Click here to read the Verge article on which e-readers are becoming obsolete. 

Click here to read the Center For Fiction's longest for the First Novel Prize.

I'm starting a Patreon for fans of Books Are My People and I want your input! Please me at [email protected] with your suggestions. I will be open to suggestions for the next two weeks! 

Get 10% off of your next purchase at Db by using the code POD10 or. clicking this link!  

Levtex Home

List of Nobel Prize Winners in Literature

 

Support the show (https://www.patreon.com/user?u=22705533)